Saturday, October 23, 2010

Drum Roll Please ............

So are you ready for the big reveal!!!!! We are so excited about this - I just can't tell you how difficult it has been to keep this to ourselves!

Denyse Schmidt, yes DENYSE SCHMIDT, will be joining us in Houston to chat with YOU!!!

So what do you need to do to take part and ask Denyse a question?????

1. Get yourself a twitter account.
Easy peasy - sign up if you haven't already and visit our site and click to follow us.

2. Think of a question!!!!
Even though the chat will be live it would be great if you could leave a comment here or on our facebook page or even email us at with your question BEFORE the big event. It will save time on the day and enable us to ask Denyse more of your questions.

3. Tune in to twitter on 30th October at 4pm US Central Time
10 pm UK
11 pm Berlin
5 pm US Eastern
2 pm US Pacific
7 am Queensland (31st Oct)
8 am Melbourne (31st Oct)

We advise you to log in a little earlier just to make sure everything is working OK before the chat begins.

The easiest way to follow the chat is to use Enter #fatq and you will be able to see all tweets that contain #fatq in them. Make sure to put #fatq in any of your tweets as well.

Clear as mud?

Not to worry, get signed up now and come and join us on Tuesday (Wednesday morning for you Aussies that live in the future!) for a test run! We'll be chatting about what Holiday sewing you might be doing this year, if you have started, ideas for tricky relatives etc...

Join us on twitter using the #fatq hash tag on Tuesday at this time:-

9 pm UK
10 pm Berlin
4 pm US Eastern
1 pm US Pacific
6 am Queensland (Wed)
7 am Melbourne (Wed)

For more information on how to take part in twitter chats see this post

Not to worry too if you are a facebook user. You can now follow Fat Quarterly tweets on our Facebook page by clicking on the Twitter tab. There is a slight delay in the tweets arriving but you will be able to follow what we are tweeting on the big day!

So what are you waiting for? Get your thinking caps on and let us know what you would like to ask Denyse!


  1. Well that is exciting. So are we all just going to lobby her to get Flea Market Fancy reprinted?

  2. I was thinking the same thing. FLEA MARKET FANCY!! Oh PRETTY PLEASE!!

  3. that is exciting! Why is it that when I have the chance to ask a famous person a question, my mind goes blank? Silly me!

  4. Coolio! have fun at Market tweeting with Denyse!

  5. This is so wonderful. I love Denyse Schmidt's fabrics! Especially the Katie Jump Rope Green and Blue Ribbon. :) I'll try and see if I can join in on the Twitter chat. Maybe you could ask her what she is working on right now and what the theme of her next line of fabric is. Oh so many questions!

  6. Oh duh I already have seen her new line of fabric here:
    Love it! :)

  7. I would love to know if she is open to doing some old designs with Spoonflower like Heather Ross did. Flea Market Fancy in other colorways would be so fun.

  8. Many fabric designers release more than one line per year. Has D.S. considered this? If so, what are her thoughts on it?

  9. I'm totally twitter illiterate. But...for those of us who can't be available during the live broadcast, will there be a transcript available later?? I'd love to read what she has to say!